DISRUPTION

THIS JUST IN!

Breaking review of DISRUPTION from Midwest Book Review: “Synopsis: In DISRUPTION by Chuck Barrett, former Naval Intelligence Officer turned secret operative Jake Pendleton finds himself in a pulse-pounding race to stop a cyber-terrorist from releasing a string of the most heinous cyber-crimes the world has ever seen. Crimes that could render the world’s advanced technology…

Read More

This.is.DISRUPTION!

Imagine a world: —Where global banking systems are locked down and held for ransom. —Where all cellular and land line communications are shut off. —Where global transportation is halted. Airlines, shipping, trains, automotive… —Where hospital rooms are hacked and life support systems disabled. —Where all defense satellites are rendered inert. —Where power grids across the…

Read More

First Amazon review of DISRUPTION

Check it out, my first Amazon review of #DISRUPTION by lq— A FIVE-STAR! “Loved this book! It takes a basic premise: that everyone has been hacked and is divided by those that know it and those that don’t know it. From that premise, the author has created a complex thriller spanning continents and surrounding the…

Read More

What does FOREWORD Reviews have to say about DISRUPTION?

“For fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum, Disruption is an absolute yes.” “Things that thriller novels are not: politically correct. Things that thriller novels are: fast-paced, sweat-inducing, heart-pumping. Disruption, the latest shot of adrenaline from best-selling author Chuck Barrett, gets top marks in both categories. Disruption is true to its genre and delivers a…

Read More

It's All About Timing!

With DISRUPTION a little over 3 weeks away, the time is now to sign up for my next newsletter. If you have already signed up, thank you. If you haven’t, do it today so you won’t miss out on special pricing discounts on print books and eBooks. It’s all about timing, and if you aren’t…

Read More

Advance Book Review for #DISRUPTION—6/27/2016

From book reviewer Linda Quick… (5 out of 5 stars) 6/27/2016 “Loved this book! It takes a basic premise: that everyone has been hacked and is divided by those that know it and those that don’t know it. From that premise, the author has created a complex thriller spanning continents and surrounding the ultimate hack.…

Read More

Advance 5-Star Book Review for #DISRUPTION—6/30/2016

From book reviewer Thadeus Smith… (5 out of 5 stars) 6/30/2016 “Cover: When it comes to the mystery and suspense genre, actually, when it comes to the mass-market paperback subset of publishing in general, the covers start to blend together. You’ll notice that, after a while, all of John Grisham’s novels will start to blend…

Read More

Kirkus Review of #DISRUPTION—Available October 25, 2016. Pre-Order now!

KIRKUS REVIEWS—August 12, 2016 Covert operative Jake Pendleton returns to stop a possibly devastating cyberwarfare alliance between North Korea and Iran in Barrett’s latest series thriller. Jake’s latest assignment as emissary for Virginia espionage firm Commonwealth Consultants sends him to Italy. He and his partner, Italian intelligence agent Francesca Catanzaro, are searching for a hacker…

Read More