Over the course of the past few months, I’ve received numerous emails, Facebook messages, and tweets asking about the reading order for the Jake Pendleton series books. Some confusion might be that on my website the latest release is listed first, putting them in reverse order. I have also had readers ask which Chuck…

Read More

“For fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum, Disruption is an absolute yes.” “Things that thriller novels are not: politically correct. Things that thriller novels are: fast-paced, sweat-inducing, heart-pumping. Disruption, the latest shot of adrenaline from best-selling author Chuck Barrett, gets top marks in both categories. Disruption is true to its genre and delivers a…

Read More

With DISRUPTION a little over 3 weeks away, the time is now to sign up for my next newsletter. If you have already signed up, thank you. If you haven’t, do it today so you won’t miss out on special pricing discounts on print books and eBooks. It’s all about timing, and if you aren’t…

Read More

  As you may or may not know, another great author has passed away. On the Friday evening, March 4, 2016, New York Times bestselling author Pat Conroy lost his battle with pancreatic cancer. Unlike many authors who hit the big time by having several of his novels turned into movies, Pat never forgot his…

Read More

Everyone loves a holiday special! How’s this one? Get the entire Jake Pendleton series (personalized) in Trade paperbacks for only $25.00 plus S&H. That’s over 50% off retail price. Have them delivered anywhere in the United States. This set of 3 paperback books makes the perfect Christmas gift, so don’t delay or they won’t make…

Read More

I was so excited after reading this judge’s review/critique, I felt the overwhelming desire to share this email with my readers and fans…as well as any of you who might be sitting on the fence. This is the review in its entirely, uncut and unedited. Thank you Writer’s Digest and thank you readers! “23rd Annual…

Read More

Here’s your last chance to win the Audible audiobook version of my award-winning thriller, BLOWN narrated by Marc Vietor. Contest starts on November 13 (Friday the 13th) and ends December 13 at midnight. Click an option below to learn more about the giveaway. http://a Rafflecopter giveaway

Read More

  If you’ve ever moved across country or any long distance for that matter, you know how easy it is to forget where you packed something. You think you know, but when you open that box, you scratch you head, swear, and think I thought I packed it in here, now which box is it…

Read More