Posts Tagged ‘DISRUPTION’

THIS JUST IN!

Breaking review of DISRUPTION from Midwest Book Review: “Synopsis: In DISRUPTION by Chuck Barrett, former Naval Intelligence Officer turned secret operative Jake Pendleton finds himself in a pulse-pounding race to stop a cyber-terrorist from releasing a string of the most heinous cyber-crimes the world has ever seen. Crimes that could render the world’s advanced technology…

Read More

Weekend Picks for Book Lovers — Feb. 18, 2017

The thriller that launched lawyer Kate Lange into the hearts of a quarter of a million readers–and into the hands of a serial killer… Haunted by the death of her sister and wounded by her ex-fiancé’s accusations, lawyer Kate Lange throws herself into her new career at a high-powered law firm. When the grandmother of…

Read More

By Special Request: Reading Order Explained

  Over the course of the past few months, I’ve received numerous emails, Facebook messages, and tweets asking about the reading order for the Jake Pendleton series books. Some confusion might be that on my website the latest release is listed first, putting them in reverse order. I have also had readers ask which Chuck…

Read More

This.is.DISRUPTION!

Imagine a world: —Where global banking systems are locked down and held for ransom. —Where all cellular and land line communications are shut off. —Where global transportation is halted. Airlines, shipping, trains, automotive… —Where hospital rooms are hacked and life support systems disabled. —Where all defense satellites are rendered inert. —Where power grids across the…

Read More

First Amazon review of DISRUPTION

Check it out, my first Amazon review of #DISRUPTION by lq— A FIVE-STAR! “Loved this book! It takes a basic premise: that everyone has been hacked and is divided by those that know it and those that don’t know it. From that premise, the author has created a complex thriller spanning continents and surrounding the…

Read More

What does FOREWORD Reviews have to say about DISRUPTION?

“For fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum, Disruption is an absolute yes.” “Things that thriller novels are not: politically correct. Things that thriller novels are: fast-paced, sweat-inducing, heart-pumping. Disruption, the latest shot of adrenaline from best-selling author Chuck Barrett, gets top marks in both categories. Disruption is true to its genre and delivers a…

Read More

It's All About Timing!

With DISRUPTION a little over 3 weeks away, the time is now to sign up for my next newsletter. If you have already signed up, thank you. If you haven’t, do it today so you won’t miss out on special pricing discounts on print books and eBooks. It’s all about timing, and if you aren’t…

Read More

Advance Book Review for #DISRUPTION—6/27/2016

From book reviewer Linda Quick… (5 out of 5 stars) 6/27/2016 “Loved this book! It takes a basic premise: that everyone has been hacked and is divided by those that know it and those that don’t know it. From that premise, the author has created a complex thriller spanning continents and surrounding the ultimate hack.…

Read More