“For fans of Tom Clancy and Robert Ludlum, Disruption is an absolute yes.” “Things that thriller novels are not: politically correct. Things that thriller novels are: fast-paced, sweat-inducing, heart-pumping. Disruption, the latest shot of adrenaline from best-selling author Chuck Barrett, gets top marks in both categories. Disruption is true to its genre and delivers a…

Read More

From book reviewer Thadeus Smith… (5 out of 5 stars) 6/30/2016 “Cover: When it comes to the mystery and suspense genre, actually, when it comes to the mass-market paperback subset of publishing in general, the covers start to blend together. You’ll notice that, after a while, all of John Grisham’s novels will start to blend…

Read More

KIRKUS REVIEWS—August 12, 2016 Covert operative Jake Pendleton returns to stop a possibly devastating cyberwarfare alliance between North Korea and Iran in Barrett’s latest series thriller. Jake’s latest assignment as emissary for Virginia espionage firm Commonwealth Consultants sends him to Italy. He and his partner, Italian intelligence agent Francesca Catanzaro, are searching for a hacker…

Read More

Check out some of these awesome advance reviews of BLOWN by book reviewers—   “Barrett takes us on a thrill ride as we follow the twists and turns of the plot. Kaplan is an intriguing, likeable character, and it will be interesting to see what happens to him and possibly Inspector Moss in upcoming books.”…

Read More

THE BIG NEXT BOOK ANNOUNCEMENT! I know what you’re thinking…What the heck took that bald headed guy so long to come out with another book?!You know the old adage, “Can’t rush a good thing.”First, let me say thank you to all my readers and followers for making Breach of Power such a huge success. It…

Read More

Crunch time. We’ve heard it said many times. Everybody seems to have one and it means something different to each one of us. Basically it’s a deadline. Like being tied to a railroad track while a locomotive is bearing down on you. Can I get untied and off the track in time? For a writer,…

Read More

Welcome to this blog hop. What is a blog hop? Basically, it’s a way that readers can discover new authors, because with bookstores closing and publishers not promoting new authors as much, we need to find a way to introduce readers to authors they may not see in their local bookstore. I’ve been tagged by…

Read More

The following is from an email forwarded to me from the REAL Toymaker. It’s kind of long, but if you like aviation and/or history, it’s an interesting read. In the early days of my air traffic control career, I had the pleasure to observe the Blackbird fly through our area. It was always a treat,…

Read More

LOVE IS MURDER, edited by Sandra Brown, is the latest showcase from the tremendous talent of the members of International Thriller Writers: from Lee Child and Heather Graham, to Allison Brennan and Sherrilyn Kenyon, the stories in this anthology will appeal to any thriller reader. LOVE IS MURDER is so important to International Thriller Writers because…

Read More